Great British Bake-On

Like millions of others, I am mourning the loss of Great Britsh Bake-Off to Channel 4. I’ll probably watch the first episode out of curiosity, when it finally rolls round, but I can’t imagine it will be anywhere near as good as the BBC series.
Anyway, in order to fill the void, I have decided that this year I will hold my own Great British Bake-On… more specifically, for those of you who have failed to notice the obvious pun, a Great British Bacon.
For ten weeks, starting from mid-August, I am going to try different recipes involving bacon. I am hoping that I can cover some classics and some more experimental dishes (I’ve always felt that cheese scones could be improved).
Why am I announcing this now? Well, I’m always up for a challenge, so if anyone would like to suggest some themed weeks for me to try and come up with a recipe for, please add ideas in the comments.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

